Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Ibis it is

I have seen them flying overhead over the last couple of years. Usually in pairs, but this is relatively recent thing here at the northern outer banks of North Carolina. 
Oil on canvas 11"X14"
for sale. make an offer.
ricknilson@gmail.com


Monday, September 26, 2016

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Thursday, August 18, 2016

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Copyright Aargh

A friend game me a toy pirate that swallows coins.
Oil on canvas 6"X8"
$100 ricknilson@gmail.com


Monday, August 15, 2016

Sutton Street Wedding

I came across a wedding at Sutton Street Beach Access.
Oil on canvas 9"X12"
for sale. 
ricknilson@gmail.com

oil on canvas 11"X14"

Sunday, August 14, 2016

A cup of cake with a cherry

Who wouldn't love a little cake.
Things seem so different now. Now that it is the year 2016.  I think maintaining a blog offers a  clearer perspective or a reference point for life and for sure paintings.   It is all so true that painting is easy when you don't know how, but very difficult once you do. 
and the results do not seem to show or follow some logical or allegorical  scheme, but just some random chain of events tied together with overviews of my existence on these outer banks. I know that blogging is a more lonely place since facebook. That has changed.
I look back on my painting archives from 2007 and 2008 and realize that "things seem so different now". 
Oil on panel 6"X8"
$100. ricknilson@gmail.com



Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Oyster Cracker

I love painting these little still life works.
Oil on panel 6"X8"
Bon Appetite Saltines
$100 
ricknilson@gmail.com

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Monday, August 8, 2016

Cherry

a little thing with my favorite fruit,
Oil on panel 6X8



Buy this painting on PayPal
Price: $100 USD

Sunday, August 7, 2016

The Last Fair Deal Goes Down

This bluecrab painting is framed with a handmade frame.
Oil on birch panel 20"X22"
Buy this thing.
ricknilson@gmail.com


Friday, August 5, 2016

Thursday, August 4, 2016

Cold Plate 2

Here is another still life I painted in my studio. I do like the challenge of painting stuff from life.
Oil on canvas 11"X14"
send me an email if you would like to buy this painting.
ricknilson@gmail.com
thank you.



Buy this painting on PayPal
Price: $225 USD

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Cold Plate 11x14

I liked this subject enough to do a series on this. I have been busy painting and neglectful on my blog.  Here are some oysters shells and saltines. 
Seafood 
11"X14" Oil on canvas 



Buy this painting on PayPal
Price: $225 USD

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Monday, June 27, 2016

Dreads

Here is another horse painting from up on the Northern Outer Banks.
There is a glare on this that I can't seem to get rid of.
Oil on canvas 12X16
send me an email if you would like to buy this.
ricknilson@gmail.com

Sunday, June 26, 2016

Fifty Feet

a horse on the beach east of Corova, NC.
I have so much fun sometimes. Thanks to all.
I went for a ride on the beach on the northern Outer Banks of North Carolina, they have feral horses up there. You better stay 50' away.
Oil on canvas 20X20
I would love to sell this painting to you.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Pages

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails